Reviews

  1. 4Strange Girl #7 Image

    Strange Girl #7

    One of the things I like to do when reviewing comics is to ask a simple question: how well do I remember this comic several days after reading it? For most comics, the answer is usually that I remember little bits and pieces, the highlights and the lowlights of the comic, but the majority of it slips to the back of my brain.

    Comic Review Article Reviewed by Jason Sacks April 18, 2006
  2. 3American Way #2 Image

    American Way #2

    In 1961, the American government created a ersatz super-hero team called the American Way as a propaganda tool against the communists.

    Comic Review Article Reviewed by Jason Sacks April 18, 2006
  3. 2.5Honor Brigade #1 Image

    Honor Brigade #1

    Who are the Honor Brigade? What are their powers? Who do they work for? Why do they fight crime? Unfortunately, none of these questions are answered in this first issue.

    Comic Review Article Reviewed by Jason Sacks April 17, 2006
  4. 3.5Book of Shadows #1 Image

    Book of Shadows #1

    You may be familiar with the name Mark Chadbourne from his Lord of Misrule series of books.

    Comic Review Article Reviewed by Jason Sacks April 17, 2006
  5. 3.5Super Spy Weekly Image

    Super Spy Weekly

    Super Spy Weekly is a digest-sized black-and-white collection of Matt Kindt's Super Spy comics that appear as web comics on the Top Shelf website.

    Comic Review Article Reviewed by Jason Sacks April 14, 2006
  6. 4Local #4  Image

    Local #4

    In a truck stop outside of Missoula, Montana, a confrontation between two estranged brothers reaches a very dark and inevitable conclusion.

    Comic Review Article Reviewed by Jason Sacks April 14, 2006
  7. 4Exiles #78 Image

    Exiles #78

    One of my favorite Justice League stories is one I read as a kid in reprint form.

    Comic Review Article Reviewed by Jason Sacks April 11, 2006
  8. 4.5Hard Time Season Two #5 Image

    Hard Time Season Two #5

    Yeah, I know Hard Time is cancelled (again), but I'll keep praising this comic right up till its final issue.

    Comic Review Article Reviewed by Jason Sacks April 10, 2006