Reviews

  1. 3.5Archie & Friends #152 Image

    Archie & Friends #152

    After losing two eating contests, Jughead goes looking for help from… Sabrina the teenage witch! It's no secret I loved Tania Del Rio's run on the manga-style version of Sabrina's own title, but I have to say she handles "classic" Sabrina just as well.

    Comic Review Article Reviewed by Penny Kenny March 13, 2011
  2. 4Sunday Slugfest: Batman, Inc. #3 Image

    Sunday Slugfest: Batman, Inc. #3

    Batman journeys to Argentina to ask El Gaucho to become Bat-Hombre, but in the process he encounters a villain from his past--from 1949 to be exact! Chris Kiser: Danny Djeljosevic: Dave Wallace: Thom Young: Chris Kiser: A quick scan of the opening pages of Batman, Inc.

    Comic Review Article Reviewed by Thom Young March 13, 2011
  3. 1Sherlock Holmes Year One #2 Image

    Sherlock Holmes Year One #2

    It really pains me to trash a Sherlock Holmes project, especially one written by Scott Beatty.

    Comic Review Article Reviewed by Ray Tate March 12, 2011
  4. 4Honey West #3 Image

    Honey West #3

    For those not in the know, Honey West first debuted in a series of hardboiled mysteries written by a husband and wife team that assumed the pseudonym G.G. Fickling.

    Comic Review Article Reviewed by Ray Tate March 12, 2011
  5. 4Captain Action Winter Special Image

    Captain Action Winter Special

    So, here I am buying Captain Action again after stating that I was never a fan and expressing my dislike of the first volume of Action adventures.

    Comic Review Article Reviewed by Ray Tate March 12, 2011
  6. 3.5Archie & Friends #152 Image

    Archie & Friends #152

    After losing two eating contests, Jughead goes looking for help from… Sabrina the teenage witch! It's no secret I loved Tania Del Rio's run on the manga-style version of Sabrina's own title, but I have to say she handles "classic" Sabrina just as well.

    Comic Review Article Reviewed by Penny Kenny March 12, 2011
  7. 4Venom #1 Image

    Venom #1

    Not to be sound biased, but Rick Remender is the greatest human being on the goddamn planet, due in part to Fear Agent .

    Comic Review Article Reviewed by Rafael Gaitan March 11, 2011
  8. 3New Avengers #10  Image

    New Avengers #10

    Whether by design or by coincidence, a movement to establish an expanded backstory of the Marvel Universe seems to be afoot.

    Comic Review Article Reviewed by Chris Kiser March 11, 2011