Reviews

  1. 3Wonder Woman #609 Image

    Wonder Woman #609

    It’s hard to tell if things just got clearer or more complicated in this latest issue of Wonder Woman .

    Comic Review Article Reviewed by Karyn Pinter April 7, 2011
  2. 4Wolverine #7 Image

    Wolverine #7

    Sure, Wolverine's my favorite, your “closet” favorite, the kid who started reading comics after Bryan Singer’s movie’s favorite and apparently not Darren Aronofsky’s favorite.

    Comic Review Article Reviewed by Travis Walecka April 7, 2011
  3. 4The Stand: No Man's Land #3 Image

    The Stand: No Man's Land #3

    As Frannie and Larry finally find Harold's journal, this issue has me rethinking a lot about Stephen King's epic.

    Comic Review Article Reviewed by Shawn Hill April 7, 2011
  4. 5King Aroo: Daily and Sunday Comics 1950-1952 (volume one) Image

    King Aroo: Daily and Sunday Comics 1950-1952 (volume one)

    Ever see a movie that you've vaguely heard about, and it turns out to be amazing? Read a book that looks good and ends up being one of the best things you've ever read? Picked up a comic that quickly holds you in its grasp, refusing to let you go? My friends, I give you King Aroo .

    Comic Review Article Reviewed by Jason Sacks April 6, 2011
  5. 3Blue Estate #1 Image

    Blue Estate #1

    ADVANCE REVIEW! Blue Estate #1 will come out on April 6, 2011 Blue Estate begins in a sequence that’s too clever by half.

    Comic Review Article Reviewed by Morgan Davis April 5, 2011
  6. 5Cyclops One-Shot Image

    Cyclops One-Shot

    When did Cyclops become such a lousy character? When Jean Grey returned, and he happened to already be married to Madelyn Pryor.

    Comic Review Article Reviewed by Ray Tate April 5, 2011
  7. 4.5Amazing Spider-Man #657 Image

    Amazing Spider-Man #657

    Yay! Me finally gets to review Amazing Spidey -- and what an honor it is to review such an issue.

    Comic Review Article Reviewed by Travis Walecka April 5, 2011
  8. 4.5Nonplayer #1 Image

    Nonplayer #1

    ADVANCE REVIEW! Nonplayer #1 will come out on April 6, 2011 There’s a strange kind of poetry to the fact that Image is currently hedging its bets on two series that take a positively Philip K. Dick-like view of social networking.

    Comic Review Article Reviewed by Morgan Davis April 5, 2011