Crossroads Alpha: Indie Haven Muse Hack Psycho Drive-In Seventh Sanctum

Reviews

  1. 4Paragon #7 Image

    Paragon #7

    I have been critical of Paragon in the past, for the most part because of its inconsistent quality; for every instance of the majestic, Kirbyesque "Battle Ganesh" you get something wonky and weird like "Undertow" and the end result is a bit of a jumble.

    Comic Review Article Reviewed by Kelvin Green April 9, 2011
  2. 4Infestation #2 Image

    Infestation #2

    The final chapter of the IDW’s first ever crossover event attempts to wrap up one of the most ambitious campaigns in recent comic history.

    Comic Review Article Reviewed by Jamil Scalese April 9, 2011
  3. 4BPRD: The Dead Remembered #1  Image

    BPRD: The Dead Remembered #1

    In this quiet BPRD debut, Mike Mignola and Scott Allie introduce readers to a sullen young lady cursed with pyrokinesis.

    Comic Review Article Reviewed by Ray Tate April 9, 2011
  4. 5Axe Cop: Bad Guy Earth #2 Image

    Axe Cop: Bad Guy Earth #2

    Originally, I wasn’t going to give our resident Axe Cop obsessive and professional Jonah Hill impersonator Rafael Gaitan the opportunity to review Bad Guy Earth #2 -- mostly because I wanted to review it -- but he changed my mind when something quite unexpected happened: he had an idea.

    Comic Review Article Reviewed by Danny Djeljosevic & Rafael Gaitan April 9, 2011
  5. 5The Absence #3 Image

    The Absence #3

    You don't see it as often in these days of 24-hour digital television and instantaneous communication, but there was a time when there was a significant delay between when a TV show aired in North America, and when it would appear on British screens.

    Comic Review Article Reviewed by Kelvin Green April 9, 2011
  6. 4Herc #1 Image

    Herc #1

    Remarkably reader friendly, Herc by Greg Pak and Fred Van Lente give you everything you need to know about Herc in an opening skirmish that occurs on the subway.

    Comic Review Article Reviewed by Ray Tate April 8, 2011
  7. 3.5Annihilators #2 Image

    Annihilators #2

    This book should have Rocket Raccoon and Groot on the cover! The full-length “backup” story has certainly been fantastic, all the more in this issue.

    Comic Review Article Reviewed by Travis Walecka April 8, 2011
  8. 3Wonder Woman #609 Image

    Wonder Woman #609

    It’s hard to tell if things just got clearer or more complicated in this latest issue of Wonder Woman .

    Comic Review Article Reviewed by Karyn Pinter April 7, 2011
  9. 4Wolverine #7 Image

    Wolverine #7

    Sure, Wolverine's my favorite, your “closet” favorite, the kid who started reading comics after Bryan Singer’s movie’s favorite and apparently not Darren Aronofsky’s favorite.

    Comic Review Article Reviewed by Travis Walecka April 7, 2011